Background

Average Reviews

110 Reviews


Reviews

  • Great Food

    Food is always perfect. Best in Barryplaced by Anonymous on the 6th November 2021
  • Excellent food

    If your having a sit in or take away the food is excellent placed by Paul on the 6th November 2021
  • Great food

    We've had food from the mint room a few times now, and it never fails to impress.superb food. We had a chicken korma and a jalfrezi paneer. Both stunning. Thank you. placed by Jamie on the 28th October 2021
  • Mint room

    Polite and welcoming staff. Excellent Food quality. Takeaway always on time.placed by David on the 28th October 2021
  • Best Indian Food Around

    The food at the Mint Rooms is delicious and the service impeccable. Top marks from meplaced by Barry on the 22nd October 2021
  • Delicious!

    Always outstanding food, great customer service. placed by Lorian on the 18th October 2021
  • Mojitos are amazing

    Loved the food and the new non alcoholic mojitos are lushplaced by Anonymous on the 8th October 2021
  • T

    Fabulous food, very tasty, placed by Tina on the 7th October 2021
  • Thank you!

    We had a wonderful meal last night. Food was exceptional and service was great. Lily served us and was so polite and friendly. She really went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and she was so lovely with our daughter. Thank you Mint Room and Lily placed by Anonymous on the 25th September 2021
  • Foooooooood

    Awesome best Indian i’ve had in a long time xplaced by Anonymous on the 23rd September 2021
  • First Time

    Good food (takeaway).placed by Anonymous on the 17th September 2021
  • Lush food

    Food was delicious ate all of it will deffo order againplaced by Paul on the 23rd August 2021
  • Excellent

    Excellent food, always piping hitplaced by Anonymous on the 23rd August 2021
  • You will wait a long gime

    It took 3 hrs to turn up in meantime no one answers the phone. When it arrived I’d passed being hungry... but the food it self was lovely..I won’t be ordering agin tho as way to longplaced by Stephen on the 16th May 2021
  • Takeaway

    Lovely food yet againplaced by Anonymous on the 12th April 2021
  • In love with mint room

    Love ordering from this place, food is always amazing every time. if I keep ordering from mint room I'll end up falling in love with the chef as he's always cooking my style! placed by Bilkis on the 11th March 2021
  • E Scott

    Excellent food once againplaced by Anonymous on the 1st March 2021
  • Excellent food

    Can’t get away from it. The lamb bhuna melts in your mouth. placed by Anonymous on the 25th January 2021
  • Delivery

    Arrived 10 minutes early. No mint sauce. Dried up naan. King prawns had twice as much chunks of raw onion as prawns. Will not be ordering from you againplaced by Gill on the 3rd January 2021
  • Another great delivery from Mint Room

    The food we ordered was tasty, hot and great quality. It was delivered within the timescale requested which I know is challenging these days when delivery drivers are hard to come by. We regularly order from the Mint Room since we have been unable to dine in with them due to restrictions but apart from some early teething problems with delivery orders, we are totally happy with the quality of food and service provided.placed by Chris on the 30th December 2020
  • A superb take away.

    Tonight (Wed. 23/12/2020) has been a disaster weather-wise, but a big thank you to all the staff for serving up a delightful meal.placed by James on the 23rd December 2020
  • mr nigel coles

    food was excellent and on timeplaced by nigel on the 8th December 2020
  • Really happy

    We ordered our delivery 2 hours before we wanted to eat, arrived on time excellent service Food was perfect, thank you so much Stay safe, be back soonplaced by curtis on the 5th December 2020
  • mr nigel coles

    requested masala sauce instead of curry sauce with biryani but did not happen also popadoms were damp/soggy placed by nigel on the 23rd November 2020
  • Still waiting for order to arrive

    Rubbish I preordered it 2 hours ago placed by Anonymous on the 11th November 2020
  • Tasty food

    Delivery arrived on time, food was tasty, chips were bit naff, be nice if they were hot and crisp, overall Currys were good, placed by Anonymous on the 7th November 2020
  • C thomas

    Always lovely food, plentiful and enjoyable, excellent service. Thank youplaced by Christine on the 29th October 2020
  • Need to order the day before.

    I ordered online at 6pm for delivery due to disability. After 1 hour, phoned to see when due for delivery. Told they were very busy and couldn't give a time. Very shoddy service. placed by lynda on the 1st October 2020
  • Stunning

    I never have s bad meal from the mint room, definitely going back!placed by James on the 24th September 2020
  • Great food

    Food was delicious there was plenty of it and it was at a reasonable price too ! Would definitely recommend placed by Anonymous on the 17th August 2020
  • Kane richards

    It was absolutely lovely the food was spot on the mean was melt in mouth and the curry wasent to spicey,youncould actually tast the curry because alot of places over do it in always order from this restraunt and I'll keep doing so I know I'm safe and dont have to put toilet roll in the freezerplaced by Kane on the 17th July 2020
  • Miss

    Gorgeous food as always placed by Rhiannon on the 10th July 2020
  • Joanne

    Best india takeaway in Barryplaced by keira on the 9th July 2020
  • Brilliant as always

    Lovely meal tonight. Not had a bad one yet. Love that I try different things and they taste different not like those places where so many dishes taste the same. Delivered promptly and safely with the guy in gloves and mask which I also appreciate in these times. Great job Mint Room!placed by Deb on the 3rd July 2020
  • Missing item

    Had a missing item from our order again, seems to happen on a few occasions. placed by Anonymous on the 19th June 2020
  • Col

    Great foodplaced by Anonymous on the 26th May 2020
  • Lovely

    Always nice placed by Anonymous on the 10th May 2020
  • Viki

    Fab meal, shall definitely use again.placed by Victoria on the 1st May 2020
  • Moral boost

    Ordered a meal as a moral boost. All the food was lush. Thanks. placed by lynda on the 24th April 2020
  • Madelaine

    Finally received the order 1.5 hours after allotted time. For it to be cold. Also, papa Dom’s we’re missing. We rang several times in an hour to be told it was on its way with the driver. I received a phone call from someone asking if it had been delivered. When I answered no, they said the driver had messed the delivery up! When it did arrive we were told by the driver that it was the restaurant that messed the order up. I understand that we are all living in difficult times, but this is not the first time this has happened. We will not be ordering from you again. placed by Anonymous on the 9th April 2020
  • Food delivery

    Firstly I would like to say how grateful we are that you are still open through these difficult times. Thank you very much! Our food in the main was good and lovely and hot too. My only criticism would be that some of it was very, very salty (in particular Chicken Chaat and Kholapuri chicken) and this spoiled the overall taste unfortunately. placed by Genevieve on the 6th April 2020
  • Mr j

    Standards starting to slipplaced by Anonymous on the 26th March 2020
  • Moher's Day Treat

    We always use the Mint Room as a restaurant and have always been very impressed. Due to the Covid-19 situation we were unable to go to the restaurant so used their online ordering service. This was very easy to use and we were able to order early for an evening delivery. The delivery was half an hour late. The food wasn't the best either, the chicken tikka masala had only 4 pieces of chicken and the sauce was very runny. The egg fried rice had no egg it in, but was full of grated carrot. The two other mains were mainly onions with not much meat. Hopefully this was just a one-off and we can return to our regular restaurant again soon.placed by Joanne on the 23rd March 2020
  • Good food but 35 minutes late

    Good food, bit more oil than normally like. Ordered at 7, supposed to be delivered at 8, came at 8.30, bit annoying but not the end of the world...placed by Anonymous on the 19th March 2020
  • Lovely

    Food was amazing.. ordered from here quite a few times and always been ok point placed by Anonymous on the 10th March 2020
  • Mr Taylor

    Second time in 3 weeks that order has taken 90 mins to arrive. This is unacceptable and too long and we’re beginning to lose patience with this excessively long wait time. If this happens again we’ll be switching back to Royal Balti. Food was lovely, but it’s being let down by the ridiculously long time we’re having to wait for our order — that incidentally was meant to arrive within an hour or less !! placed by Anonymous on the 2nd March 2020
  • Birthday takeaway

    Absolutely stunning, loved it. Would certainly order again from here. Can’t fault any of it. placed by Anonymous on the 25th February 2020
  • Very disappointed

    Waited an hour and a half for food, after ringing and being told our delivery left five minutes ago (we live 4 minutes drive away), waiting another 15 mins, our food is cold. Nice to have an apology for the wait from the delivery driver, but having to microwave food isn't the ideal thing. Will stop recommending this place to people. placed by Cassie on the 22nd February 2020
  • Best Indian takeaway in Barry !!

    Great, fresh, flavoursome Indian food at a reasonable price. Been using The Mint Room since they opened and never been disappointed. Some Indian takeaway's sell dishes that are drowning in ghee and where there's little discernible difference between their various dishes. You don't get that nonsense with The Mint Room. Service and delivery is good too ! Would recommend this place...placed by Martin on the 16th February 2020
  • Disappointing

    Food is usually good but tonight it was awful sauces really think and rice sloppy. Poppadoms tasted stale placed by Anonymous on the 1st February 2020
  • Miss

    Lovely foodplaced by Anonymous on the 18th January 2020
  • Mr

    Wrong order supplied instead of a lamb tikka biryani we had a biryani but the food was still goodplaced by Anonymous on the 11th January 2020
  • Ladyrhiant

    Enjoyed the food :)placed by Anonymous on the 14th December 2019
  • Missing items

    Was missing 2 poppadoms that we paid for placed by Ethan on the 10th December 2019
  • Miss

    Excellent placed by Anonymous on the 6th December 2019
  • Mary

    Although food arrived later than planned, it was exceptional food, will order again..placed by Mary on the 23rd November 2019
  • Simply the best

    Easy ordering. Easy to use. Food always great. Good value for money all round placed by Ian on the 26th October 2019
  • Always a pleasure ordering here!

    As usual, great service, prompt delivery and great food! placed by Anonymous on the 21st October 2019
  • Great food and prompt delivery

    Very pleased, great food and prompt delivery! placed by Anonymous on the 21st October 2019
  • Great food.

    Was delivered a bit later than expected but the food was worth the wait. It was bloody gorgeous and will definitely be ordering from here from now on. Great value for money for such delicious food. placed by Anonymous on the 14th October 2019
  • FANTASTIC MEAL

    Really good meal once again from the Mint Room. Order arrived even before they said it would. It was hot, well packed and very tastyplaced by PAUL on the 7th October 2019
  • Mr Weavers

    Cant fault anything from start to finish placed by Ian on the 3rd October 2019
  • Mmmmmmmmm Niiice

    Always very nice foodplaced by Anonymous on the 14th September 2019
  • Yum yum

    Lovely meal ready to collect in half hourplaced by Anonymous on the 12th September 2019
  • Mrs Webber

    Excellent food and great service placed by Rebecca on the 10th September 2019
  • Superb Meal

    Had a takeaway last night, and genuinely I can say that it was the tastiest Indian meal I have ever had. Will be using these regularlyplaced by PAUL on the 1st August 2019
  • Great food highly recommend

    Food arrived quickly and piping hot. Very good quality and very tasty. First time ordering and won’t be our last. placed by Jemima on the 22nd July 2019
  • Very pleased

    Very good food for a Sunday night in!placed by Anonymous on the 2nd July 2019
  • Excellent!

    Very happy with the food and the delivery was without problem!placed by Anonymous on the 2nd July 2019
  • 2nd Takeaway

    Food arrived promptly and was all very fresh and hot.. thoroughly enjoyed, thxplaced by Kim on the 24th June 2019
  • Delivery.. first time

    Food was lush had been in the sit down restaurant b4 so we had a take away.. and it was on time and very nice,placed by Kim on the 23rd June 2019
  • Dave

    Prompt,well packed and delicious.placed by Dave on the 22nd June 2019
  • Excellent

    Great food, best Indian in barryplaced by Ginger on the 21st June 2019
  • Illuminous

    I’ve never seen a curry so colourful, like something from Springfield. Was alright, not the best. Took a good hour to be delivered too. placed by Adam on the 16th June 2019
  • Good Curry

    All the good was excellent! Said would be an hour wait was there in 40 minsplaced by Daniel on the 16th June 2019
  • Amazing

    First time trying this place. Absolutely loved the food. Definitely recommend and will be ordering again! placed by Cassie on the 9th June 2019
  • Excellent Takeaway!

    First time order but will definitely return! Ordered ASAP and came within half an hour which was much appreciated. Food was delicious (especially the chapati’s)! placed by Lauren on the 6th June 2019
  • Lovely

    Ordered here for the first time and it was really tasty and good quality, would recommend.placed by Tom on the 25th May 2019
  • First timers

    We thought we'd try the Mint Room on the recommendation of a friend. We ordered on line. The whole experience was perfect, lovely meal, arrived at the time stated, delivered by a smartly dressed chap. 10 out of 10.placed by Anonymous on the 17th May 2019
  • David

    After a couple of meals at the restaurant, this was the first time I had ordered a takeaway from The Mint Room. Just as good as the restaurant experience, food was ready spot on time, and was good value. Recommendedplaced by Anonymous on the 10th May 2019
  • Second time ordering

    . Food wasn’t very hot . The Chicken korma seemed quite a small portion in the container. Not many chicken pieces or sauce (compared to Karahi chicken and previous order meals) . Easy to use website . Excellent serviceplaced by Elaine on the 8th May 2019
  • Miss

    Amazing food, great portion size, amazing value. Will keep ordering from here!placed by Amber on the 6th May 2019
  • Best in Barry

    At last a quality Indian restaurant in Barry! After 17 years and nearly 100 curries, most of which have been ok (ish) we have found a quality takeaway! Went for two Signature dishes and they were outstanding! placed by Jeff on the 4th May 2019
  • Miss

    Super tasty food! Amazing placed by Anonymous on the 30th April 2019
  • Miss

    Food was lovely came earlier than expected and service was greatplaced by Anonymous on the 25th April 2019
  • Dave Nicholas

    On time ,hot ready to eat.Excellent comms.Thank you. placed by Anonymous on the 20th April 2019
  • Fantastic food

    first time visited Mint room had an collection order cant fault the service and the food. Highly recommend. placed by Anonymous on the 1st April 2019
  • Welcome to Barry

    Mint Room had a fantastic meal last night best in Barry will recommend to family and friends placed by Anonymous on the 17th March 2019
  • Delicious

    After ordering my first meal, I received a phone call to check on my allergies. First time ever. When opening the containers, WOW, the smell was mouth watering. So fresh and such good quality! During the meal "mmmmmmm" noises. Definitely be back. placed by lynda on the 15th March 2019
  • Very nice food

    Very nice food , but a long wait of 1 hour 45 minutes for delivery placed by Rhys on the 4th March 2019
  • Mint room

    The meal turned up on time and was lovely placed by Debbie on the 4th March 2019
  • Mint room

    The meal turned up on time and was lovely placed by Debbie on the 4th March 2019